Flowers get the hot spot…


I must admit I was/am reluctant to plant flowers in this spot – this is about the best spot in the yard for sun. Last year we had melons, pumpkin and cucumber in this spot and they grew like crazy. But this year since I was able to remove the patch of grass to extend the garden I promised my boyfriend to plant some flowers. He’s a zen type of guy who likes nice, pretty, mellow things (hmmm unlike me) … so I figured I would give it a shot.

We are expecting rain for the next two days so hopefully the garden will get a nice deep watering but won’t wash my seeds away! Oh ya and won’t upset my potatoes because potatoes do not like to be watered directly on them – they like it to the sides of the hills they are planted in.

I am just about done planting everything. All there is left is the zuke seeds I purchased online. They are round zucuhhini’s I cannot wait to see them! I’ll go more into detail about them when I plant them — I wanted to plant something that was not available to everyone via the local nursery or Lowe’s so these cool round zuke’s should fit the bill. Also with my sister growing zuke’s and them doing so well in our area last year — round ones should make it interesting.

After the zuke’s I have a few packages of flower seeds to plant. Those are all going into pots first until they grow into seedlings and then I will plant them around the yard, both front and back.

Oh ya, a little gardening humor for you: What do you get if you divide the circumference of a pumpkin by its diameter?   Pumpkin pi.

Until tomorrow!

One response to this post.

  1. “Zen Type?!?!?!?!?!?” LOL Good for you girl! xoxoo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

