iGarden


Here is a pic of the adorable shirt my sweet cousin got me – I just love it!

Thanks again Brit! Johnny 🙂 Ian, Aaron and Elliott!

A few things to update you on outside. There is a little growth in the onion, the dollar tree seed pot (the green one but the other pot that has the dollar tree seeds that came in the box, they are not showing any signs of life what-so-ever) and I see a sprout on one of the potato hills. That is so cool because I was starting to wonder about those potato hills I made. I might have buried the potatoes too much and the sprouts are having a hard time getting out. So today I sat in the dirt and removed a few inches, nice and easily – by hand so see if I could find anything and I did. A cool looking sprout I’ll get a picture of it tomorrow to share. Now that everything is in the dirt I will be working on slips. They are so cool, it’s when you take a clipping of another full grown plant and put some root tone on it and plant it in hope that it grows into it’s own plant 🙂 then you end up with cool, free plants that ironically match your neighbors LOL it’s a pretty slick gig. Below are some clippings I snuck from my sisters house while they were out celebrating Easter hahahah — she has the most awesome front yard and cool foliage. So I got the slips and since I was not able to plant them yet I will put them in a bucket of water. They can sit in water for a few days, up to a week – before you plant them. So here they are below:

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Kerry on April 5, 2010 at 5:12 am

    THIEF!!
    LOL Take all you want girl…..my plants are your plants!!
    LOVE IT!
    🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by Kerry on April 5, 2010 at 5:13 am

    PS………..LOVE the T shirt!!! Adorable!! 🙂

    Reply

  3. WAAAAAAAAAAAHOOOOOOOOOOOOO 🙂 ya it would be nice to fill the front of our house with more awesome plants like yours 😉 I love some of yours a lot – I need to get better at the names though xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

